Executive Education

Our Philosophy

Executive education at GBS pursues an approach that substantially improves the behavioral variability of executives. The starting point is the self-conception of the executives. If they extensively understand their function and impact in the social context, they do no longer need any ready-made solutions in their leadership activities. Instead, if executives have the ability to activate their resources and exploit their individual potential, they are able to develop action and decision-making patterns and use leadership tools that not only match them personally, but also take into account the situational requirements.

In this way, a leader increases his or her own behavioral variability and can use it permanently in constantly changing contexts. The development process of executives (Executive Education) thus always aims at a substantial improvement of the ability to act and behavioral variability.

Our Approach

Executives are empowered to activate their skills and make better use of their resources and potential in order to focus their attention and use their knowledge and experience efficiently and target-oriented. In this way, executives cannot only exploit their full capabilities, but also shape relationships to create robust and adaptable teams, as well as meaningful organizations.

For the curriculum, findings from the fields of neuroscientific research, personality development, sports science, psychology, sociology and behavioral sciences were merged into a framework and made practically applicable with the help of elements from systemic coaching, design thinking and other mediating methods.

Contact

Dr. Fabian Urban
Director Executive Education

  +49 69 798 33505

  E-Mail

1:/user_upload/Images/Personen/Team__200x300/Urban2017_120x180.jpg

Enable, Perpetuate, Connect - the three guiding principles of the Goethe Leadership Lab, which set a new benchmark in leadership development in Germany.
Our innovative training concepts not only initiate a profound change process for executives themselves, but also give organizations the opportunity to realign their development projects.

Dr. Fabian UrbanAcademic Director, Managing Director Executive Education, Goethe Business School

Our Focus

  • Who am I as a leader, how can I describe my individual leadership personality and how can I make use of it?
  • How can peak performance be defined individually in everyday professional life, and which influenceable and non-influenceable variables does it depend on?
  • What are the resources and micro-structures in my team and how can I use them in a more target-oriented way in order to exploit untapped development potential?
  • How do I use cognitive and non-cognitive energy sources and maintain presence and authenticity even in stressful situations?
  • What are the core elements of effective change and what do I have to do to implement my change projects?

Executive Education

Wie verstehen wir Executive Education?

Die GBS verfolgt in der Führungskräfteentwicklung (Executive Education) einen Ansatz, der die Handlungsfähigkeit und Verhaltensvariabilität von Führungskräften substantiell verbessert. Ausgangspunkt dafür ist das Eigenverständnis der Führungskraft. Versteht diese ihre Funktion und Wirkung im sozialen Kontext sowie ihr Umfeld umfänglich, benötigt sie im Rahmen ihrer Führungstätigkeit keine vorgefertigten Lösungsschablonen. Besitzt sie zudem die Fähigkeit, zielgerichtet ihre Ressourcen zu aktiveren und ihre Potentiale zu schöpfen, ist sie in der Lage, Handlungs- und Entscheidungsmuster selbst zu entwickeln und Führungswerkzeuge zu nutzen, die nicht nur exakt zu ihr als Person passen, sondern auch den situativen Anforderungen Rechnung tragen.

Auf diese Weise vergrößert eine Führungskraft die eigene Verhaltensvariabilität und kann diese in ständig variierenden Kontexten dauerhaft nutzen. Der Entwicklungsprozess von Führungskräften (Executive Education) hat also immer eine substantielle Verbesserung der Handlungsfähigkeit und Verhaltensvariabilität zum Ziel.

Wie vermitteln wir Executive Education?

Es gilt, die Führungskraft in die Lage zu versetzen, ihre Kompetenzen zu aktivieren und ihre Ressourcen und Potentiale besser zu nutzen, damit sie ihre Aufmerksamkeit gezielt fokussieren und ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrung effizient und zielorientiert einsetzen kann. Auf diese Weise kann eine Führungskraft nicht nur ihr volles Leistungsspektrum ausschöpfen, sondern auch Beziehungen so gestalten, dass robuste und gleichermaßen anpassungsfähige Teams sowie ausdrucksstarke Organisationen entstehen können.

Für das Curriculum wurden umfangreiche Erkenntnisse aus den Bereichen Hirnforschung, Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Sportwissenschaften, Psychologie, Soziologie und Verhaltenswissenschaften zu einem Rahmenkonzept verbunden und mit Elementen aus dem Systemischen Coaching, dem Design Thinking und anderen vermittelnden Methoden praktisch zugänglich gemacht.

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Fabian Urban
Akademischer Direktor

  +49 69 798 33505

  E-Mail schreiben

1:/user_upload/Images/Personen/Team__200x300/Urban2017_120x180.jpg

Befähigen, Verstetigen, Gestalten – die drei Kernanliegen des Goethe Leadership Lab, mit denen in der Führungskräfteentwicklung in Deutschland ein neuer Maßstab gesetzt wird.
Unsere vollkommen neuartigen Trainingskonzepte initiieren nicht nur für Führungskräfte selbst einen umfänglichen Veränderungsprozess, sondern geben auch Organisationen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Entwicklungsarbeit neu auszurichten.

Dr. Fabian UrbanAkademischer Direktor, Managing Director Executive Education, Goethe Business School

Mit welchen Themen sind Sie bei uns richtig?

  • Wer bin ich als Führungskraft und wie lässt sich meine individuelle Führungspersönlichkeit beschreiben und nutzbar machen?
  • Wie lässt sich Spitzenleistung im beruflichen Alltag individuell definieren und von welchen beeinflussbaren und nicht-beeinflussbaren Variablen hängt sie ab?
  • Was sind die Ressourcen und Mikro-Strukturen in meinem Team und wie kann ich diese gezielter zum Einsatz bringen, um ungenutzte Entwicklungspotentiale auszuschöpfen?
  • Wie erschließe ich kognitive und non-kognitive Energiequellen und ermögliche mir auch unter hoher Belastung Zugang zu Präsenz und Authentizität?
  • Was sind die Kernbestandteile effektiver Veränderung und was muss ich tun, um meine Veränderungsvorhaben auch wirklich umzusetzen?