Finance & Risk Management Lab

In the wake of the globalization of financial markets, finance has become a hugely dynamic and fascinating field, which is not only a key driver of organizations but also of industries and markets. At the same time, finance is undergoing enormous changes, stemming mainly from disruptive technologies in the financial sector as well as from a regulatory wave in the aftermath of the financial crisis and the ever-increasing need for state-of-the-art risk management.

Alongside the two main drivers technology and regulation, Goethe Business School offers a comprehensive portfolio of open and tailor-made programs. Due to the close cooperation with the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration of Goethe University, the House of Finance, the Center of Excellence SAFE, we can draw on a large network of highly qualified lecturers.

Contact

Prof. Dr. Uwe Walz

Academic Director

  +49 69 798 34807

  E-Mail

1:/user_upload/Images/Personen/96x96/Walz.jpg

Regulatory pressures, technology as well as monetary policies are the key drivers of the changing financial industry. Decision makers can only stay abreast when they strive for continuous learning and inspiration.

Prof. Dr. Uwe WalzAcademic Director Goethe Business School, Chair of Industrial Organization Goethe University, Director Research Center SAFE

Our Program Formats

Open Programs as Part of the Master in Finance

The part-time Master in Finance is a degree for professionals who want to explore in depth the fascinating world of state-of-the art finance. The program builds on our vast resources of the House of Finance at Goethe University and its international faculty. The program while building on the sound cornerstone of modern finance is unique and innovative. The specializations of the program allow students to focus on the two main challenges and developments in today’s world of finance: the role of disruptive technologies in finance and the impact of regulation and risk management on the financial industry.

Open and Customized Programs in Risk Management & Regulation

The prevailing shortage of skilled specialists in the financial sector is noticeable not only since the Brexit decision affected the institutional landscape in Germany’s financial center. Job vacancies are difficult or impossible to fill – especially in the field of risk management. For employers in the financial sector, it is important to master the challenge of better qualifying senior employees in the area of risk management and to prepare them to take over management positions in the short term. With a series of Open and Customized Programs, Goethe Business School offers individuals the opportunity to acquire, refresh or deepen their knowledge in a wide range of risk management and regulation topics.

Finance & Risk Management Lab

Im Zuge der Globalisierung der Finanzmärkte ist Finanzmanagement zu einem sehr dynamischen und faszinierenden Bereich geworden – als Schlüsselfaktor gleichermaßen für Organisationen, Branchen und Märkte. Gleichzeitig unterliegt das Finanzmanagement enormen Veränderungen, die vor allem von disruptiven Technologien im Finanzsektor sowie von einer regulatorischen Welle nach der Finanzkrise und dem stetig steigenden Bedarf an modernem Risikomanagement verursacht werden.

Entlang der beiden wesentlichen Treiber Technologie und Regulierung bietet die Goethe Business School ein umfängliches Portfolio an offenen und maßgeschneiderten Programmen. Wir können dabei aufgrund der engen Kooperation mit dem Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Goethe-Universität, dem House of Finance und dem Exzellenzzentrum SAFE auf ein großes Netzwerk an hoch qualifizierten Dozenten zurückgreifen.

Ansprechpartner

Prof. Dr. Uwe Walz

Akademischer Direktor

  +49 69 798 34807

  E-Mail

1:/user_upload/Images/Personen/96x96/Walz.jpg

Regulatorischer Druck, neue Technologien sowie Geldpolitik sind die Haupttreiber der sich wandelnden Finanzindustrie. Entscheider können nur dann auf dem Laufenden bleiben, wenn sie sich kontinuierlich weiterbilden.

Prof. Dr. Uwe WalzAcademic Director Goethe Business School, Chair of Industrial Organization Goethe University, Director Research Center SAFE

Unsere Programmformate

Offene Programme im Rahmen des Master in Finance

Der berufsbegleitende Master in Finance ist ein Programm für Berufstätige, die in die faszinierende Welt der Finanzen tiefer eintauchen möchten. Das Programm baut auf unseren umfangreichen Ressourcen des House of Finance der Goethe-Universität und ihrer internationalen Fakultät auf. Das Programm lehrt die Grundlagen modernen Finanzwesens und ist gleichzeitig einzigartig und innovativ. Die beiden Spezialisierungen ermöglichen es den Studierenden, sich auf die zwei wichtigsten Herausforderungen in der heutigen Finanzwelt zu konzentrieren: die Rolle von disruptiven Technologien und die Auswirkungen von Regulierung und Risikomanagement auf die Finanzindustrie.

Offene und individuelle Programme in Risikomanagement und Regulierung

Der große Fachkräftemangel im Finanzsektor macht sich nicht erst bemerkbar, seit die Brexit-Entscheidung die institutionelle Landschaft am Finanzplatz Deutschland beeinflusst hat. Offene Stellen sind schwer oder gar nicht zu besetzen - insbesondere im Bereich des Risikomanagements. Für Arbeitgeber im Finanzsektor gilt es, die Herausforderung besser qualifizierter Führungskräfte im Bereich Risikomanagement zu meistern und sie darauf vorzubereiten, kurzfristig Führungspositionen zu übernehmen. Mit einer Reihe von offenen und maßgeschneiderten Programmen bietet die Goethe Business School Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, ihr Wissen in einem breiten Spektrum von Risikomanagement- und Regulierungsthemen zu erwerben, aufzufrischen oder zu vertiefen.