Flashback: Dies Academicus & ReConnect Party 2018

At the annual Dies academicus on December 7, 2018, alumni, students, and faculty had the opportunity to learn about new and exciting developments at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration and strenghten the bond to the university and fellow students with the subsequent ReConnect party.

As part of the Dies academicus celebration, awards were presented for special accomplishments in research, teaching, service and for student projects.

The following lecturers ranked best in the evaluation of Goethe Business School and have been awarded:

Master of Digital Transformation Management

  • Dr. Oliver Hinz (Digital Marketing)
  • Prof. Dr. Anna Rohlfing-Bastian (Managerial Accounting & Controlling)
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Benlian (IT Architectures & Digital Business Modules)

Master of Pharma Business Administration

  • Prof. Simone Wies & Prof. Klaus Miller (Innovation Management and Pricing)
  • Dr. Karolien Notebaert (High Performance Teams)
  • Dr. Christian Matschke & Dr. Hans-Martin Schwarm (Quality Control & Assurance and Pharmaceutical Production)

Master in Finance

  • Prof. Dr. Steffen Juranek (Statistics & Empirical Methods)
  • Prof. Dr. Louis Velthuis (Management Control Systems)
  • Prof. Michael Haliassos, Ph.D. (Economis)

The Dies academicus was followed by the<link https: www.wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de en alumni wiwi-alumni-party.html internal-link internen link im aktuellen> ReConnect Party, where Dr. Simone Wies and Dr. Andreas Hackethal proved that they're talented not only in teaching.

You've missed the event? Find here some more pictures of the <link https: www.wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de de fachbereich dekanat dies-academicus-2018 bildergalerie.html external-link-new-window internal link in current>Dies academicus and <link https: www.wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de alumni wiwi-party-reconnect.html external-link-new-window internal link in current>WiWi-Party ReConnect.


(Photo: Andreas Reeg)