Executive Education

CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS

With our programs we at Goethe Business School aim to offer an innovative, individual and unique learning experience. If you are looking for an efficient way to upskill in the areas of finance, digital transformation or pharma management, take a look at our offers below. Certificate programs are for open enrollment and include on-campus, hybrid, and fully online programs.

1:/user_upload/common/images/profiles/alumni_students/Stephan_Kiene_quadrat.jpg

The industry experience of the faculty makes their content so rich, while the teaching style is engaging and even entertaining – a refreshing change to a typical lecture at a German University. I’ve even sent some of my employees to GBS for Open Program courses since.

Stephan KieneDuke-Goethe Executive MBA Class of 2009

Where programs suit your job-related development needs

Master of Digital Transformation Management alumnus Daniel on his experience during the certificate program in the area of finance

My name is Daniel and I am a GBS alumnus since 2019.
In 2011, I decided to do a dual-study program and completed my Bachelor’s degree in Business Engineering. While working for a business consultancy in Frankfurt, I was honored to participate in the Digital Transformation Management program at GBS (2017-2019). Thereafter, in summer 2019, I joined Credit Suisse Asset Management as a Digital Transformation Manager, leading transformation projects for our Global Real Estate business as well as managing the cultural and people change management.
Since I've started working in a banking environment, I gained more and more insights into the financial services industry. Although, my previous academic background and work environment mainly dealt with the real estate and technology sector, I decided to further deepen my knowledge in the financial services industry. As a supporter of a lifelong learning approach, I was happy to read about the GBS certificate program in Financial Technology Management when I was close to completing the MBA program. With the certificate program, I was able to further deepen my knowledge in relevant technologies of today and tomorrow as well as relate this knowledge to the environment that I am currently working in.
Leaving my comfort zone as well as broadening my professional horizon will even facilitate networking and collaboration with my peers within the bank – and as already mentioned in my GBS blog post earlier this year, collaboration is key to a successful transformation.

Executive Education

ZERTIFIKATSPROGRAMME

Die GBS Zertifikatsporogramme bieten Ihnen eine innovative, individuelle und einzigartige Lernerfahrung. Sind Sie auf der Suche nach einer effizienten Weiterbildungsmöglichlkeit in unseren Kompetenzbereichen Finanzen, Digital Transformation oder Pharma Management? Schauen Sie sich unser untenstehendes Angebot an GBS Zertifikatsprogrammen an, das ohne Studierendenstatus buchbar ist und On-Campus-, Hybrid- und Online-Programme umfasst.

1:/user_upload/common/images/profiles/alumni_students/Stephan_Kiene_quadrat.jpg

Die Praxisexpertise der GBS Dozentinnen und Dozenten ist eine wertvolle Bereicherung der ohnehin schon interessanten Vorlesungen. Hinzu kommt, dass der Lehrstil ansprechend und sogar oft sehr unterhaltsam ist - eine erfrischende Abwechslung zu den typischen Vorlesungen an einer "normalen" Universität. Diese positive Erfahrung wollte ich teilen, weshalb ich sogar einige meiner Mitarbeitenden zu den Offenen Programmen an die GBS geschickt habe.

Stephan KieneDuke-Goethe Executive MBA Class of 2009

Programme, die perfekt zu Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung passen

Master of Digital Transformation Management Alumnus Daniel erzählt über seine Erfahrungen während des Zertifikatsprogramms im Bereich Finance

Mein Name ist Daniel und ich bin seit 2019 Alumnus der GBS.
Im Jahr 2011 habe ich mich für ein duales Studium entschieden und meinen Bachelor in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen absolviert. Während meiner Tätigkeit bei einer Unternehmensberatung in Frankfurt wurde mir die Ehre zuteil, am Digital Transformation Management MBA Programm an der GBS teilzunehmen (2017-2019). Danach bin ich im Sommer 2019 als Digital Transformation Manager bei Credit Suisse Asset Management eingestiegen, wo ich Transformationsprojekte für unser globales Immobiliengeschäft leite und das kulturelle und personelle Change Management betreue.
Seitdem ich in einem Bankenumfeld arbeite, habe ich immer mehr Einblicke in die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche gewonnen. Obwohl mein früherer akademischer Hintergrund und mein Arbeitsumfeld hauptsächlich den Immobilien- und Technologiesektor betrafen, beschloss ich, meine Kenntnisse in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche weiter zu vertiefen. Als Verfechter des lebenslangen Lernens war ich froh, als ich kurz vor dem Abschluss des MBA-Programms von dem GBS-Zertifikatsprogramm in Financial Technology Management las. Mit dem Zertifikatsprogramm konnte ich mein Wissen über relevante Technologien von heute und morgen weiter vertiefen und dieses Wissen mit dem Umfeld, in dem ich derzeit arbeite, in Verbindung bringen.
Das Verlassen meiner Komfortzone und die Erweiterung meines beruflichen Horizonts werden auch die Vernetzung und Zusammenarbeit mit meinen Kollegen innerhalb der Bank erleichtern - und wie bereits in meinem GBS-Blogbeitrag Anfang des Jahres erwähnt, ist Zusammenarbeit der Schlüssel zu einer erfolgreichen Transformation.